Candi Pawon


Tour Central Java : CANDI PAWON

Pawon Temple

Pawon which is located between Mendut and Borobudur Temple

Pawon is the name of a temple. Pawon redeveloped years 1903. Pawon name can not be known for certain of its origins. J.G. de Casparis interpret that pawon derived from Javanese Awu which means ash, A prefix pa and suffix Years which indicates a place. In the Java language of everyday words mean Pawon kitchen, But De Casparis perabuan interpret. Local residents also mentioned the name of the temple pawon Bajranalan. The word is probably derived from the word Sanskrit vajra = “Thunder” and anala = “Fire”.

Inside this temple is not found anymore statue making it difficult to identify them further. An interesting thing from this is the variety Pawon hiasnya. Outside the temple walls are decorated with reliefs of biological tree (Kalpataru) lined purse and kinara-kinari (Half-human half-bird creature / human-headed bird body). Location of this Pawon lies between Mendut and Borobudur temple, Right away in 1750 meter from the temple of Borobudur and 1150 m from Mendut.

5 thoughts on “Candi Pawon

  1. I’m usually to running a blog and i really appreciate your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and preserve checking for brand new information.

    Like

  2. I randomly browse blogs on the web, and that i discover your article to be very informational. I even have already bookmark it on my browser, so as that I will view your blog publish all over again later. Additionally, i’m wondering whether or not your weblog is open for link exchange, as i actually need to trade links with you. I don’t normally try this, however I hope that we’ll have a mutual hyperlink exchange. Let me recognize and have an ideal day!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.